The Struggs

The Struggs Debut LP, The Way Things Used To Be now available...

On Compact Disc at CD Baby

Digitally on iTunes, AmazonSpotify and your favorite digital outlet.


We are The Struggs


Based out of Chicago, The Struggs released their debut record, The Way Things Used To Be, on October 4, 2016 to a positive response.  Straight forward, sincere, catchy, pop-rock is what this 6 piece does best.  Inspired by artists like Ryan Adams, Butch Walker, Counting Crows and Dawes, the band is excited to have their original music released to the world.


  • Vocals, Guitar / Bryan Adamick
  • Vocals, percussion / Jennifer Fletcher
  • Lead Guitar / Adam GF
  • Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals / David Youngberg
  • Bass, Mandolin / Matt Straub
  • Drums / Adam Metcalf



News & Updates

11.10.2016 - The band is taking some time off after a busy 2016 of recording, record release and shows.  New songs being written!  Live shows coming in 2017!





Performing Live...

06.03.2017 - Chicago, IL - GMan Tavern | Doors: 7pm, Show: 8pm  $7 in advance, $10 at door | w/ Matt Derda & Element | 21+


Stream The Struggs' music by clicking the album art below...